“And since you know you cannot see yourself,
so well as by reflection, I, your glass,
will modestly discover to yourself,
that of yourself which you yet know not of.”
William Shakespeare

There was something clever I was going to type here, but admist a bath and drinking a cup of tea, i’ve forgotten what that eloquent piece of work was going to be.

As for the above video, it’s one of my favorite classical pieces, I could listen to it on repeat for a very long time and never get sick of it, I adore string instruments. They’re so damned beautiful. Especially cello, but I could be biased, what with the love of bass and deep, gorgeous sounds. Now i’m more than likely going to ramble on and ruin what could have been a somewhat good blog post.

I should update on what’s been going on, how my holidays and New Year were and have been going, how my health has been…but I won’t. Not yet. There’s a lot of drama I would rather not think about right now, not with the state of mind that i’m in at the moment of typing this. Not a bad mood, just not feeling up for re-living drama.

Erm…i’ve been trying to draw more, I drew a giraffe. He’s cute. Other than that, my mind’s been a blank. I’ve wanted to create, hell it’s taken me two days before I could even think of something sufficient to write here, and even this isn’t good. It’s useless rambling about nothing important. I like feta cheese. See? Nothing important.

 

Oh artists block…we are not friends, why do you insist on hanging around?

 

In other news, i’m actually getting somewhere in Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies and I stopped playing FF: The 4 Heroes of Light because it’s brutally hard. I love my DS though. If anyone has a Xbox and reads this, go play LIMBO right now. Go. So good. I’m missing one achievement, but I don’t see myself beating the entire game in one sitting…with 5 or less deaths. Yeesh.

Anyways…overall, despite my weird grumpy mood today, i’m happy. Happy’s good. Would it be neutral good? Or chaotic good? Or…/nerdy

